Nicholas Woolsey Photography

My name is Nicholas Woolsey and I am a wedding photographer based out of Coastal Virginia. I’m a believer that life is simply a series of events that lead to some incredible outcomes. I, for example was born and raised in Southern California. At the age of 19, I joined the United States Navy and was stationed in Connecticut where I met an amazing woman, Leona, who would later become my wife and the love of my existence! Fast-forward to today. We have been successfully married 8 1/2 years, have two amazing kiddos, Ethan (4) and Lilly (1), and live in the beautiful countryside of Virginia.

A few things you might like to know:

  1. I have been operating in Virginia since 2009; one year before I was honorably discharged from the Navy.
  2. While I am based out of Virginia, I travel often throughout the United States to tell stories of love.
  3. My aim is to use natural light as much as possible and avoid using flashes and strobes unless absolutely necessary.
  4. I “travel light” to weddings, leaving all of the obnoxious, clunky gear at home so as not to become too conspicuous or steal the show on your wedding day.
  5. When shooting weddings, my goal is simplicity and quaint beauty.
  6. I am addicted to weddings and all things Wedding! For that reason, I love to hear the plans, ideas, and thoughts of couples who want me on their wedding team! (Seriously, you should see my IG feed. It’s 90% wedding stuff) 🙂

If you are looking for a wedding photographer, I would invite you to send us your Contact info so that we can chat about your big day! I’m really looking forward to meeting you! Cheers!